Nathan Caldwell - Best Online Casino Alberta
Written byNathan Caldwell
Last Update:
10/10/2026

Our Betty Casino verdict for Alberta

Visit site
Betty Casino logo
88
/100
Registered in Alberta (AGLC)
  • 24/7 human live chat
  • Interac and Apple Pay
  • $1 minimum deposit
Show more
Websitebetty.ca
Welcome offer4,500+ slot games
LicenceNao ha regulador federal. Por provincia: AGCO +
AppiOS and Android
Support24/7 live chat, email
Min. deposit$1
Payments
Visa
Mastercard
Apple Pay
Interac
{acf_review_intro @fallback:

Hold on — our full Betty Casino review is on the way.

}
Pros
  • Active on Alberta’s official iGaming register (checked 10 Oct 2026)
  • Deep slot lobby from Pragmatic Play, NetEnt, IGT and Play’n GO
  • Interac and Apple Pay with a $1 minimum deposit
  • 24/7 live chat staffed by people, plus email support
Cons
  • No table games and no live dealer casino
  • Reported withdrawal times range from instant to 5 days
  • No phone support and English-only service
Betty Casino logo
Welcome offer4,500+ slot games
  • 24/7 human live chat
  • Interac and Apple Pay
  • $1 minimum deposit

Betty Casino is a legal, slot-first online casino for Alberta players. betty.ca appears on Alberta’s official list of registered iGaming sites, which we checked on 10 October 2026. We rate it 88/100: strong on slots, Interac deposits and 24/7 human chat, weak on table games and live dealers.

Betty Casino homepage header with logo and hero banner
The top of the Betty Casino homepage as a visitor sees it: logo, navigation and the hero banner.
  • 4,500+ slot games (the operator’s own figure)
  • $1 minimum deposit, with Interac and Apple Pay
  • 24/7 live chat staffed by people, not bots

This review treats Betty as a product. We look at what you can actually play, how money gets in and out, how quickly support answers, and which safety tools you can rely on. One rule frames everything below: gambling in Alberta is for adults aged 18 and over, and it should stay entertainment you can afford to lose.

Our method is documentary. We checked the Alberta register, read the operator’s public pages and compared them with independent information gathered during research. Where sources disagree, and with Betty they often do, we show you both numbers instead of picking the flattering one.

Betty Casino is registered to offer online gambling in Alberta. On 10 October 2026 we checked the official list of registered iGaming sites published at abigaming.ca and found betty.ca listed as active. In Alberta that listing is the proof that matters. The province does not issue a public licence number to each operator. What makes a site legal here is registration with AGLC (Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis) plus a commercial agreement with the Alberta iGaming Corporation (AiGC).

🔎 What we checked📋 Result
Official Alberta register (abigaming.ca)betty.ca listed as active
Date of our register check10 October 2026
RegulatorAGLC: operator registration and regulation
Market managerAiGC: commercial agreements with operators
Public licence number for AlbertaNone. Alberta does not publish one per operator
Operating companyBetty Gaming CA Ltd., 199 Bay Street, Suite 4000, Toronto, Ontario
Legal gambling age in Alberta18+

Do not confuse Betty’s Alberta status with its Ontario paperwork. The same brand also holds a licence in Ontario under that province’s regulator. Much of the public material about Betty is written for Ontario players, including reviews, help articles and even the default landing page. That Ontario licence belongs to another province and another regulator, so we deliberately do not quote its number as an Alberta credential.

There is a practical consequence. When we opened betty.ca, the header read “Playing in Ontario” and offered a “Change province” option. Alberta players should switch the province before registering. That way the account, the terms and the responsible gambling framework all match the province you actually live in.

  • Type the domain exactly as betty.ca. That is the domain shown on the Alberta register.
  • Use the province selector to switch from Ontario to Alberta before you sign up.
  • Read and save the terms displayed for Alberta, not the Ontario version that many websites quote.
  • Ignore look-alike domains or apps that are not linked from betty.ca itself.

Our register check:
We verified betty.ca against Alberta’s official list of registered iGaming sites on 10 October 2026. Repeat that check yourself before your first deposit. The list is public, it takes about a minute to scan, and it is the only Alberta proof that counts. A licence number from another province does not make a site legal here.

Why does this matter so much? Unregistered offshore casinos also accept Canadian players. They carry real risks: domains get blocked, disputes have no provincial regulator behind them, and withdrawals can stall with nobody to escalate to. Betty sits on the right side of that line, and its registration is the single biggest reason it scores well with us.

Game catalogue: thousands of slots, 25 jackpots and no live dealer

Betty is a slot site first, second and third. The official site advertises 4,500+ slot games. Independent counts we reviewed during research came in lower: 3,156 games in an April 2026 tally and 2,800+ in another. We could not reconcile the three figures. Treat 4,500+ as the operator’s claim and roughly 3,000 as a conservative floor. Either way, that is a very deep slot lobby for one province’s market.

Betty Casino slots lobby with game tiles
The Betty Casino games lobby: rows of slot tiles from the site’s studio partners.

The catalogue goes beyond spinning reels, but not far in the direction most casino players expect. Alongside slots you get quick-play formats such as keno, instant bingo, slingo and arcade or crash-style games. Classic table games and a live casino are absent. The table below shows the full picture as our research found it.

🎰 Game category✅ At Betty?📝 Our note
Video slotsYesThe core of the lobby; 4,500+ claimed by the operator
Progressive jackpotsYes25 progressive jackpot titles
KenoYesFast draw-based rounds
Instant bingo / Betty BingoYesIncludes a free practice demo
SlingoYesSlot and bingo hybrid
Arcade and crash gamesYesShort, high-tempo sessions
Table games (blackjack, roulette, baccarat)NoNot part of the catalogue
Live dealer casinoNoNo live casino section

Studios behind the slots

More than 36 game providers are cited for Betty’s lobby. The seven names we could confirm are well-known studios with large back catalogues. That explains how a young brand can list thousands of titles. It also means you will recognise many of the games if you have played slots anywhere else in Canada.

  • Pragmatic Play
  • NetEnt
  • IGT
  • Games Global
  • Big Time Gaming
  • Red Tiger
  • Play’n GO

In our assessment, the studio mix is Betty’s strongest product argument. It combines big-volume suppliers with classic slot brands, so both modern feature-heavy games and simpler reel titles are covered. The drawback is discoverability. A lobby this size only works if the search and filters are good, so expect to lean on the search bar rather than scroll.

Progressive jackpots

Betty lists 25 progressive jackpot games, and the homepage shows a running jackpot counter. Progressives make a small slice of every bet feed a growing prize. In exchange, the base game usually pays back less on routine spins. If you play them, do it knowingly: a progressive is a long-shot product, not a steady one.

Live casino and table games at Betty

This is the clearest gap in the product. Betty has no live dealer studio and no blackjack, roulette or baccarat tables, either live or digital. Players who split their time between slots and table games will need a second account elsewhere. If the green-felt experience is what you are after, Betty is simply the wrong product.

  • No live dealer blackjack, roulette, baccarat or game shows
  • No digital (RNG) table games to fall back on
  • No poker room or sportsbook on the same account

Practice first: the Betty Bingo demo

One genuinely useful feature is the bingo practice room. According to the official pages, the Betty Bingo demo runs the same rules and the same odds as the real-money Bingo. The on-screen balance has no cash value, cannot be withdrawn and does not transfer into an account later. The other players in the practice room are simulated, so nobody waits on you and there is no rush. It is a sensible way to learn how cards mark and patterns fill before spending money.

What return to player means in practice

One source puts Betty’s average payout at around 96%, but we could not verify that figure, so treat it as indicative only. The arithmetic shows what an RTP figure means. If you wager $100 in total on a slot with 96% RTP, the long-run expected return is $100 × 0.96 = $96. The theoretical cost of that play is $100 − $96 = $4. Individual sessions swing far above and below that average, which is exactly why limits matter more than RTP.

  • Check each game’s information panel for its stated RTP before playing.
  • Compare versions: the same slot title can exist with different RTP settings.
  • Remember that jackpot slots often trade base-game return for the big prize.
Betty Casino logo
Welcome offer: 4,500+ slot games
  • 24/7 human live chat
  • Interac and Apple Pay
  • $1 minimum deposit

Payment methods: Interac first, with minimums and processing times

Interac is the payment method most Alberta players will want, and Betty supports it. Our research associates five payment methods with the brand: Interac, Visa, Mastercard, wire transfer and Apple Pay. Only two of them, Interac and Apple Pay, appeared on the official pages we captured. The other three come from independent listings, and some sources describe only three or four options. Check the cashier yourself once your account is set to Alberta.

💳 Payment method💵 Minimum deposit🏦 Withdrawal⏱️ Typical time🔎 Seen on official pages
Interac$1Not specified per methodInstant (operator claim)Yes
Apple Pay$1Not specified per methodInstant for depositsYes
Visa$1Not specified per method1-3 bank days typical for cardsNo
Mastercard$1Not specified per method1-3 bank days typical for cardsNo
Wire transfer$1Not specified per method1-3 bank days typicalNo

The headline figure is the $1 minimum deposit, which is unusually low. It lets you test the whole deposit-and-withdraw loop with very little money before committing a real budget. Here is a simple worked example. Deposit $10 by Interac, play a few rounds, then request a withdrawal of whatever is left. If you started at 8:00 pm and the money reaches your bank by 8:15 pm, the operator’s instant claim held for you. If it takes a day, you know what to expect next time.

  • Two of the five methods (40%) were confirmed on Betty’s own pages; three rely on outside listings.
  • No crypto option appears in any source we reviewed, which is normal for a regulated Canadian site.
  • The minimum withdrawal is unclear: one source says $1, while the official site only mentions a “minimum withdrawal requirement”.
  • Per-method withdrawal limits and a monthly withdrawal cap are not published.

Our judgement: the payment line-up is lean but well chosen for Canada. Interac covers most players, Apple Pay suits iPhone users, and cards remain a fallback. The weakness is transparency. A cashier that lists exact limits and times for each method would earn a higher score than the patchwork of claims we had to piece together.

Withdrawal speed: Betty’s main commercial differentiator

Fast payouts are the centrepiece of Betty’s pitch. The official site advertises instant withdrawals, with money arriving within minutes. Independent accounts we reviewed are more cautious: one reports withdrawals processed within 24 hours, another gives a range of 0 to 5 days. All three may be true at different moments. Our job is to show you the spread, not to repeat the best case.

⚡ Source of the figure⏱️ Reported withdrawal time📝 How to read it
Betty’s official siteInstant / within minutesBest case, the operator’s own claim
Independent review (research)Within 24 hoursA realistic everyday expectation
Independent review (research)0 to 5 daysA worst case to plan around

A worked example makes the spread concrete. Say you request a withdrawal on a Friday at 6:00 pm. At the instant end, the money lands that same Friday evening. At 24 hours, it arrives Saturday at 6:00 pm. At the 5-day ceiling, count Friday + 5 days: Saturday, Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday. The money would land Wednesday at 6:00 pm. That is the difference between “tonight” and “mid-next-week”, so plan around the slow case.

Instant is a claim, not a guarantee:
We could not find a published monthly withdrawal limit. The minimum withdrawal is described only as a “minimum withdrawal requirement”. Withdrawal times reported outside the operator range from minutes to five days. Do not deposit money you might need back urgently, and do not judge Betty on its fastest advertised case.

Even with that caveat, we count withdrawal speed as a real strength. A regulated operator that builds its marketing around fast payouts puts its reputation on the line every time it pays. Three habits will keep your own experience closer to the instant end of the range.

  • Complete any identity checks the operator requests before your first withdrawal, not during it.
  • Withdraw to the same method you deposited with, ideally Interac.
  • Note the time of every request so you can quote it to support if anything stalls.

Mobile app and mobile casino on iOS and Android

Betty offers apps for both iOS and Android, so phone players are covered on either platform. That matters for a slot-first casino. Short, frequent sessions on a phone are exactly how many people play slots, keno and instant bingo. Apple Pay among the payment methods is a natural fit for iPhone users who prefer not to type card details.

📱 Platform or feature✅ Status📝 Our note
iOS appAvailablePairs naturally with Apple Pay deposits
Android appAvailableCovers the rest of the smartphone market
Desktop siteAvailable at betty.caSame brand, same registered domain
Live dealer on mobileNot offeredBetty has no live casino on any platform
Table games on mobileNot offeredNot part of the catalogue anywhere

What is missing against desktop? Our sources confirm that the apps exist but do not document feature differences between app and desktop. We will not invent any. The honest point is this: because Betty has no live dealer or table games anywhere, nothing of that kind is missing from mobile in particular. The product gaps are the same on every screen.

The real mobile risk is behavioural rather than technical. A casino in your pocket is always one tap away, and the instant-play formats Betty specialises in are fast. Set your limits on the first day you install the app, while your judgement is calm, not after a long session.

  • Install the app only from a link on betty.ca or from Betty’s own store listing.
  • Confirm the app shows Alberta, not Ontario, as your playing province.
  • Turn off marketing notifications if you prefer to open the app on your own terms.
  • Set deposit and session limits before your first mobile deposit.

Opening an account and verifying your identity, step by step

Registration at Betty is short, but two details matter for Alberta players: the province setting and the age rule. We reviewed the process documentarily, so labels on individual screens may differ slightly from our wording. The sequence below is the safe order of operations. Promotional terms are shown inside the operator’s own site after registration (verified on the official site in October 2026); under AGLC advertising rules we do not reproduce them here.

Betty Casino promotions page
The Betty Casino promotions page as displayed on betty.ca. Its terms are presented only on the operator’s own site.
  1. Open betty.ca and confirm the domain matches the Alberta register.
  2. Use “Change province” to switch from Ontario to Alberta.
  3. Choose the sign-up option and enter your details exactly as on your ID.
  4. Confirm you are 18 or older, the legal gambling age in Alberta.
  5. Create a strong, unique password for the account.
  6. Set deposit, loss and time limits before you add any money.
  7. Upload the identity documents requested when prompted.
  8. Make a small first deposit by Interac or Apple Pay ($1 minimum).
Betty Casino logo
Welcome offer: 4,500+ slot games
  • 24/7 human live chat
  • Interac and Apple Pay
  • $1 minimum deposit

Customer support: channels, hours and language

Betty’s support is built around live chat that runs 24/7 and, according to the operator, is staffed by people rather than bots. That is a meaningful promise. Automated chat funnels are a common frustration at online casinos, especially when a withdrawal question needs real judgement. Email at [email protected] and a Help Center complete the picture.

💬 Channel🕐 Availability📝 Our note
Live chat24/7Human staff, no bots, per the operator
Email[email protected]Best for documents and written records
Help CenterAlways onlineSelf-service answers
PhoneNot availableListed as N/A
LanguageEnglishNo other language documented

Two drawbacks stand out. There is no phone line, which some players, often older ones, still prefer for money matters. Support is documented in English only. French-speaking Albertans should not assume French-language service is available, because no source we reviewed mentions it.

In practice, live chat plus email covers almost every situation if you use them well. Chat is the fastest route for quick questions. Email is the better tool when you need a paper trail for a delayed payout or a document request.

  • Start with the Help Center for routine questions about accounts and payments.
  • Use live chat for anything urgent, such as a withdrawal that seems stuck.
  • Follow up important chats by email so you keep a written record.
  • Include your request time and method when asking about a payout.

Security and reputation: what we found and what to watch

The core of Betty’s trust case is regulatory. The brand is on Alberta’s official register of iGaming sites and also operates under Ontario’s regulator. The operating company, Betty Gaming CA Ltd., gives a Toronto business address at 199 Bay Street. A named Canadian entity with a physical address is a better starting point than the anonymous structures behind many offshore sites.

  • Active listing on Alberta’s official register (checked 10 October 2026)
  • Also regulated in Ontario, so two provincial frameworks apply to the brand
  • Named operating company with a Canadian business address
  • Mainstream, well-known game studios supply the catalogue

The brand is young, and even its age is reported inconsistently. One account dates Betty to 2022; another places its Ontario launch in 2023, after regulatory approval. A short track record is not a fault in itself, but it does mean there is less history to judge the operator by.

Player feedback is mixed in a way we take seriously. During research we found reports of a verified consumer complaint against the operator and a low business rating, with no published detail on either. We cannot assess a complaint we cannot read. It still counts as a reason for caution, and it weighed on our safety assessment.

  • A reported consumer complaint and low business rating, with no detail published
  • Public figures conflict: game count (2,800+ / 3,156 / 4,500+) and payout times
  • Founding date reported inconsistently (2022 vs 2023)

Our overall read on reputation is cautious confidence. Registration in two provinces gives Alberta players real protection that offshore sites cannot offer. The gap between Betty’s marketing figures and independent counts is a pattern to keep in mind: trust the regulator’s register, verify the operator’s claims.

Responsible gambling tools: limits, reality checks and AGLC self-exclusion

Responsible gambling is where our research turned up the least operator-specific detail. The public pages and sources we reviewed do not list Betty’s player-protection tools in detail. We will not fill that gap with assumptions. The table below shows the tools every Alberta player should look for in the account settings, and what we could confirm about each.

🛡️ Tool🎯 What it does🔎 What we could confirm at Betty
Deposit limitCaps how much you can add per day, week or monthNot detailed in public sources; check account settings
Loss limitStops play once a set net loss is reachedNot detailed in public sources; check account settings
Time / session limitEnds or flags sessions after a set durationNot detailed in public sources; check account settings
Reality checkPop-up reminder of time played and money spentNot detailed in public sources; ask live chat
Operator self-exclusionBlocks your Betty account for a chosen periodNot detailed in public sources; ask live chat
AGLC self-exclusionProvince-level exclusion programme for AlbertaContact AGLC directly for current options

One detail confirms the Ontario tilt of the public material. The only helpline referenced in our sources is ConnexOntario, an Ontario service, not an Alberta one. Alberta players should rely on provincial resources through AGLC rather than the Ontario references that appear on many pages about Betty. We would like to see the operator surface Alberta-specific help prominently once the province is switched.

Tools only work if you set them before you need them. Betty’s catalogue is built around fast, repeatable formats, from slots to instant bingo, keno and crash games. Fast formats compress a lot of bets into a short time, which makes pre-set limits more important here than at a slower table-game casino.

  • Decide a monthly entertainment budget first, then set your deposit limit to match it.
  • Use a time limit for long sessions; fast games make an hour feel like minutes.
  • Never chase losses. A loss limit exists precisely to stop that impulse.
  • If gambling stops being fun, use self-exclusion through Betty and through AGLC.
  • Remember the age rule: 18+ in Alberta, with no exceptions.

How Betty Casino compares with a full-service online casino

Betty is a specialist, and you should judge it as one. Many online casinos try to cover everything: slots, digital tables, a live dealer studio and sometimes a sportsbook. Betty concentrates on a huge slot lobby and quick instant-play formats, and leaves the rest out. Whether that suits you depends entirely on how you play.

⚖️ Area🎰 Betty Casino🧭 What to check if this matters to you
Slots4,500+ claimed; about 3,000 by independent countSearch tools and filters, given the lobby size
Jackpots25 progressive titlesWhether your favourite jackpot network is included
Table gamesNoneA casino with a digital table-game section
Live dealerNoneA casino with a live studio lobby
PaymentsInterac, Apple Pay, cards, wire transfer; $1 minimumPublished per-method limits and times
WithdrawalsInstant claimed; up to 5 days reportedYour own first-withdrawal test
Support24/7 human chat, email, no phonePhone line or French support if you need them
Alberta statusOn the official register (10 October 2026)Always the register, never a foreign licence

Read the table from left to right and the trade-off is clear. Betty wins on depth for slot players, on a very low deposit threshold and on the promise of fast payouts. It loses outright on breadth: a player who wants blackjack after a slot session will have to leave the site to get it.

Our practical advice is to define your own play profile first. If at least nine out of ten of your bets go on slots, Betty’s narrow focus costs you almost nothing. If table games or live dealers make up a real share of your play, the gaps outweigh the slot depth.

  • Slot-only players: Betty’s specialism works in your favour.
  • Mixed slot and table players: expect to need a second registered casino.
  • Live dealer fans: Betty does not offer that product at all.

Overall rating Betty Casino

Our overall rating for Betty Casino is 88/100. The scores follow the dimensions described in how we rate casinos, and the overall figure also weighs legal status and safety. Betty’s active listing on Alberta’s official register lifts the overall score above the simple average of the product dimensions. The missing table games and the conflicting public figures hold it back.

📊 Dimension🏅 Score
⭐ Overall88/100
🎁 Bonuses80/100
🎲 Casino & games84/100
💳 Payment methods90/100
🎧 Customer support90/100
📱 Mobile app86/100

A note on the bonus score: we score how transparently promotional terms are presented, not their size. Public accounts of Betty’s terms contradict each other, and the terms themselves are shown only on the operator’s site, so that dimension stays at 80/100. Casino & games scores 84/100: excellent slot depth, but no tables and no live dealer. Payments and support both reach 90/100 thanks to Interac, the $1 minimum and 24/7 human chat. Mobile sits at 86/100 for solid iOS and Android coverage with few documented details.

  • Best for: slot fans who want a large, mainstream catalogue on a registered Alberta site
  • Best for: low-budget players who value a $1 minimum deposit and Interac
  • Best for: players who prefer talking to a human in chat at any hour
  • Not for: blackjack, roulette or live dealer players
  • Not for: players who need phone support or French-language service
  • Not for: anyone who needs guaranteed same-day payouts every time
Betty Casino logo
Welcome offer: 4,500+ slot games
  • 24/7 human live chat
  • Interac and Apple Pay
  • $1 minimum deposit

FAQ: Betty Casino

Yes. betty.ca was listed as active on Alberta’s official register of iGaming sites when we checked on 10 October 2026. That listing is the proof of AGLC registration and an AiGC agreement; Alberta does not issue a public licence number per operator. Switch the site’s province from Ontario to Alberta before signing up. Our methodology is explained on how we rate casinos.

Betty advertises instant withdrawals, but the independent accounts we reviewed report anything from 24 hours to 0-5 days. Plan around the slower case. The monthly withdrawal limit is not published, and the minimum withdrawal is not clearly stated by the operator.

No. Betty has no table games and no live casino. The catalogue is mostly slots, plus 25 progressive jackpots, keno, instant bingo, slingo and arcade or crash games. Table-game players will need a different registered casino.

Interac and Apple Pay appear on Betty’s official pages; Visa, Mastercard and wire transfer are also reported. The general minimum deposit is $1. No crypto option is mentioned in any source. Check the cashier after setting your province to Alberta, because per-method limits are not published.

Set deposit, loss and time limits in your account before your first deposit, and ask live chat about reality checks and self-exclusion, since the public pages do not detail these tools. Alberta players can also contact AGLC about provincial self-exclusion. The legal gambling age in Alberta is 18.

Our verdict on Betty Casino

88
/100

Betty Casino earns 88/100 in our review. It is a legal choice for Alberta players: betty.ca was listed as active on the official register of iGaming sites when we checked on 10 October 2026. As a product, it is a specialist. The slot lobby is huge, with 4,500+ games claimed by the operator and around 3,000 by independent count, from studios such as Pragmatic Play, NetEnt, IGT and Play’n GO. Payments start at $1 with Interac and Apple Pay, and live chat is staffed by people around the clock.

It suits slot fans, low-budget players and anyone who values human support. It does not suit players who want blackjack, roulette or live dealers, because Betty offers none of them. Treat the instant-withdrawal claim as a best case, since reported times run up to five days. Switch the province to Alberta before you register, set your limits first, and remember the legal age here is 18.

  • Active on Alberta’s official iGaming register (checked 10 Oct 2026)
  • Deep slot lobby from Pragmatic Play, NetEnt, IGT and Play’n GO
  • Interac and Apple Pay with a $1 minimum deposit
  • 24/7 live chat staffed by people, plus email support
  • No table games and no live dealer casino
  • Reported withdrawal times range from instant to 5 days
  • No phone support and English-only service

Final score: 88/100.

Nathan Caldwell - Best Online Casino Alberta
Nathan CaldwellOnline Casinos, Alberta iGaming Regulation, Payments, Live Casino

Nathan Caldwell has covered Alberta’s regulated online casino market since it opened in July 2026, tracking which operators hold AGLC registration and a commercial agreement with the Alberta iGaming Corporation. He opens an account at every site he reviews, times Interac e-Transfer and debit withdrawals himself, and counts the games and studios on screen rather than quoting an operator’s press release. Nothing reaches the site without a primary source.

Show more
Reviewed by Marissa Thibodeau